ECU students earn academic honors

June 23, 2014 

A number of students from Johnston County earned academic honors during the spring semester at East Carolina University. They were:

Alicia Adams of Benson, Honor Roll; Forrest Adams of Selma, Honor Roll; Mirella Alfaro-Marmol of Clayton, Dean’s List; Kayla Anderson of Kenly, Dean’s List; Cindy Avila-Garcia of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Anna Bailey of Kenly, Honor Roll; Kayla Baker of Pine Level, Dean’s List; Sara Barbee of Four Oaks, Dean’s List; Jamie Barbour of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Taylor Barbour of Benson, Chancellor’s List; Brandon Barefoot of Benson, Honor Roll.

Samuel Barefoot of Four Oaks, Honor Roll; Savanna Barefoot of Benson, Dean’s List; Jessica Barnes of Kenly, Dean’s List; Sagar Barot of Kenly, Honor Roll; Katherine Barth of Clayton, Dean’s List; Lawson Batten of Selma, Honor Roll; Morgan Bell of Princeton, Honor Roll; Kasey Best of Clayton, Dean’s List; Ashlyn Biggers of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jordan Biggers of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kaylee Bradford of Four Oaks, Chancellor’s List; Ashley Brown of Clayton, Honor Roll.

Elijah Brown of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Shannon Brown of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jena Bruno of Clayton, Dean’s List; Victoria Burdo of Clayton, Dean’s List; JoColl Burgess of Clayton, Dean’s List; Robert Byrd of Kenly, Honor Roll; Adam Caldwell of Benson, Dean’s List; Heather Capps of Four Oaks, Dean’s List; Rosa Carrillo of Kenly, Honor Roll; Skyler Cauley of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Ernest Chapin of Clayton, Dean’s List; Rebecca Cook of Smithfield, Honor Roll.

Sarah Cook of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Anthony Corbett of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kiara Creech of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Natalie Crocker of Kenly, Honor Roll; Matthew Crutcher of Clayton, Dean’s List; Garret Cutler of Clayton, Honor Roll; Jasmine Dawson of Clayton, Dean’s List; Kathryn DeBlaker of Clayton, Dean’s List; Edward Dembowski of Clayton, Honor Roll; Paul Dorman of Selma, Chancellor’s List; Christina Driver of Clayton, Dean’s List.

Jacob Eckard of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jawanza Edwards of Clayton, Dean’s List; Lauren Edwards of Clayton, Dean’s List; Cameron Elliott of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jenna Eno of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Sarah Eonta of Princeton, Dean’s List; Emily Evans of Princeton, Dean’s List; Kaitlyn Fair of Benson, Honor Roll; Brooklyn Farish of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Kelsie Felix of Clayton, Honor Roll; Courtney Foster of Selma, Honor Roll; Jennifer Fulghum of Kenly, Honor Roll.

Brenna Gilmore of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Aaron Godwin of Benson, Dean’s List; Amanda Godwin of Benson, Dean’s List; Jazmin Gonzalez of Clayton, Honor Roll; Samantha Gonzalez of Smithfield, Chancellor’s List; Rachel Grady of Four Oaks, Honor Roll; Kristen Graham of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kylie Green of Clayton, Honor Roll; Danielle Grover of Clayton, Honor Roll; Denise Grover of Clayton, Honor Roll; Scott Hadding of Clayton, Chancellor’s List.

Rebecca Harlan of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Emily Harrison of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kayla Hart of Clayton, Honor Roll; Reandy Hearn of Princeton, Dean’s List; Emma Hill of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Taylor Hinnant of Kenly, Dean’s List; Taylor Hockaday of Four Oaks, Dean’s List; Jesse Holmes of Four Oaks, Honor Roll; Hayley Hopkins of Princeton, Honor Roll; Mackinsay Howe of Smithfield, Chancellor’s List; Emily Huff of Benson, Dean’s List.

Sarah Huff of Benson, Honor Roll; Megan Hughes of Kenly, Honor Roll; Octavia Humphrey of Clayton, Honor Roll; Samantha Hunnicutt of Benson, Dean’s List; Kelsie Jayne of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jessica Jewell of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Henry Johnson of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Marilee Johnson of Four Oaks, Dean’s List; Rebecca Johnson of Four Oaks, Dean’s List; Sean Johnson of Clayton, Honor Roll; Stephanie Johnson of Kenly, Dean’s List.

Victoria Johnson of Benson, Honor Roll; Jennifer Jones of Clayton, Dean’s List; Logan Jones of Clayton, Dean’s List; Madison Kennemur of Clayton, Honor Roll; Skyler Kennemur of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kameron Kimble of Selma, Dean’s List; Sophronia Knott of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Eleni Kondyles of Clayton, Dean’s List; Angela Krider of Clayton, Dean’s List; Christopher Lambert of Benson, Dean’s List; Brittney Lamore of Clayton, Dean’s List.

Temperance Lampe of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Brittany Lane of Kenly, Honor Roll; Ramla Lanewala of Selma, Honor Roll; Erika Langston of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Kaitlin Lebo of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kristina Lee of Kenly, Honor Roll; Jeffrey Littleton of Selma, Honor Roll; Joanna Luna of Benson, Chancellor’s List; Sarah Mann of Clayton, Honor Roll; Alexis Mascaro of Clayton, Honor Roll; Parrah McDonald of Clayton, Honor Roll.

Keyonna McDougald of Princeton, Honor Roll; Sojourner McKnight of Clayton, Dean’s List; Bradley McNamara of Clayton, Honor Roll; Amanda McCutchin of Clayton, Honor Roll; Chad Merewether of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Hannah Miller of Clayton, Dean’s List; Mattia Mitchell of Clayton, Honor Roll; Olivia Mitchem of Clayton, Honor Roll; Dana Morgan of Clayton, Dean’s List; Gregory Morris of Clayton, Honor Roll; Polly Mudd of Smithfield, Honor Roll.

Matthew Muirhead of Clayton, Honor Roll; Erin Mullins of Clayton, Honor Roll; Kathryn Mullins of Clayton, Dean’s List; Mallory Mullins of Clayton, Honor Roll; David Murphy of Benson, Honor Roll; Brandon Murray of Kenly, Chancellor’s List; William Myers of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Amber Narron of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Casey Narron of Kenly, Honor Roll; Kimberly Nester of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Elysia Netter of Clayton, Dean’s List.

Brittney Olsen of Benson, Dean’s List; Denadre’ Parker of Clayton, Honor Roll; Marina Parker of Clayton, Dean’s List; Meagan Paul of Clayton, Dean’s List; Peter Peedin of Princeton, Chancellor’s List; DeQwon Pendergrass of Clayton, Honor Roll; Cody Pittman of Kenly, Honor Roll; Skylar Poole of Clayton, Dean’s List; Tabitha Price of Selma, Honor Roll; Kaitlyn Puglisi of Clayton Dean’s List; Kayla Raiford of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Marica Rawls of Clayton, Honor Roll.

Alice Richardson of Kenly, Honor Roll; Amanda Rochelle of Benson, Dean’s List; Kaitlyn Ross of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Anna Russo of Clayton, Honor Roll; Alexis Sanders of Smithfield, Dean’s List; Destiny Sanders of Clayton, Dean’s List; Olivia Schiller of Clayton, Honor Roll; Lisa Scott of Princeton, Chancellor’s List; Kimberly Smith of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Rebecca Smith of Clayton, Honor Roll; Domonique Solomon of Selma, Honor Roll.

Katherine Stephens of Clayton, Dean’s List; Floyd Strader of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Kimberley Strickland of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Brittany Talton of Smithfield, Honor Roll; Dustin Tart of Clayton, Dean’s List; Tia Taylor of Clayton, Honor Roll; Nicholas Tedder of Selma, Honor Roll; Summer Telfer of Clayton, Honor Roll; William Terry of Clayton, Dean’s List; Rebecca Tevere of Clayton, Dean’s List; Jared Thomas of Clayton, Honor Roll.

Emilie Thorne of Clayton, Dean’s List; Kasey Vann of Clayton, Dean’s List; Tina Venturella of Clayton, Chancellor’s List; Ashlee Wheeler of Benson, Dean’s List; Jason Williams of Clayton, Dean’s List; Olivia Williamson of Smithfield, Chancellor’s List; Angela Woody of Clayton, Honor Roll; Timothy Yang of Clayton, Honor Roll; and Jonathan Yelverton, Dean’s List.

The Clayton News Star is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service